Nowadays, there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or environmental problems associated with this?

These days, there is a rapid increase in private car ownership. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this matter. On one hand, using private cars can boost the public's privacy and bring peace to someone soul's, as they can go wherever they want, without informing others. For instance, using taxi systems such as Uber, there may be a conversation with the rider despite society's desire, and this may be something most people do not want. Second, on some occasions, using your own vehicle can make the money spent on taxis, buses and subways less, as the money is only paid for the gas. As an illustration, in Iran, online transport systems cost much higher than paying for gas. Accordingly, private cars can be a great option for many folks. On the other hand, as we can see on many news, there is a warning about global warming and environmental dangers, as many vehicles are not world-friendly, especially in third -world countries. The amount of polluted stuff produced is unimaginable. Thus, not using public transportation can seriously harm the place we are living in and harm animals as well. Also, some young adults are doing part-time jobs to have more salaries, and the majority of them are drivers. So, by using these kinds of transportation we can help them with their income. For example, sadly, as you scroll down different sites, most people are teenagers and young generations looking for jobs. In conclusion, as I mentioned the drawbacks and benefits of ownership of private cars. I believe the cons outweigh the pros.