With the urban population growing, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

the rapid evolution and development in the latest century made people migrate from rural areas toward the city in an attempt to provide a higher quality of living and better work opportunities. Therefore, the population increased rapidly resulting in a limit in the space of living and a significant lack of parks and private outdoor fields. In my opinion, this phenomenon is detrimental not only to people but also to the environment. To start, a major loss in green spaces is noted in the cities due to the expansion of construction in order to accommodate the greatest number of citizens. As a result, green spaces are threatened and the rate of pollution is consequently increasing due to the absence of trees. Moreover, the community is living in crowded and often noisy areas that lack parks and outdoor gardens. Eventually, this aspect can lead to serious psychological disturbances since the human body needs an escape from the hectic life and daily stress, according to a recent study. Therefore, having outdoor areas is essential for human physical and mental well-being as well. On the other side, most people can't afford to live in spacious residences due to the high rental costs, thus small apartments are the perfect option,especially for students or workers who are willing to save money. In addition, companies are constructing high towers in order to accommodate the increasing population from one side, and due to the limited spaces on the other side. For instance, 80% of the cities' constructions are towers that consist of 100-plus apartments, according to a recent study. To sum up, some people might consider living in small apartments due to several reasons; nevertheless, this aspect can have major drawbacks to the mental well-being of humans and result in serious damage to nature.