Computers are being used more and more in education. Some say that thus is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a great growth of cutting-edge technology utilises in the academic program. It is argued that it is beneficial for people, whereas others opine that it contributes to adverse repercussions. This essay agrees that this is a favour consequence, and environmental protection and extra resources are prominent reasons for this trend. To Begin with, implementing more electronic tools in education is a large step to avoid deforestation. To put it straight, if the growth of studying dossier is from online platforms, we can largely reduce paper-based books. For instance, one distant learning institution in Taiwan claims all their lectures are online resources so as to save eighty per cent of duplicating paper materials. This benefit is not able to occupy by the in-person learning process because instructors and students must prepare paper textbooks to learn in the classroom. Hence, taking online courses is a positive trend to protect our environment. Secondly, offering electronic equipment, namely education application and online dictionary is a viable method to provide a wide range of knowledge to supplement any subjects. That is to say; despite in-class practice modules, teachers can provide other relevant e-books or e-platforms to pupils in order to obtain frequent training opportunities. To cite an example, my daughter not only has a sheet of assignments but also has plenty of online reading materials to support her reading competency. This positive effect is easy to be provided by any online resources. Thus, teachers can rely on these practical educational materials to enhance students' unfamiliar concepts regarding particular curricula.  In conclusion, decreasing the printing materials to save the earth and a great quantity of extra lecture resources are two primary results to develop a positive contribution to our younger generation. I recommend that schools can make good use of online resources to facilitate this excellent trend.