In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree with this option?

Nowadays there is a rise in a number of people who would prefer fast food, rather than a healthy meal and due to that people have to face different diseases. It is really important to take under control that field and the most effective plan to reach that is too high prices on fast food. I agree with that statement and, in my opinion, if the government accept that rule, it will save the lives of many people and may reduce disease development. In this essay, I will set out to explain why. First of all, fast food is very cheap and it can afford by almost everyone in the world. People do not have to worry about buying food in supermarkets, where they can spend much more money., Also it is easier to have a quick meal because you do not have to cook something by yourself. However, people do not think about how dangerous fast food can be. For example, some years ago a group of scientists from the UK did an experiment, where a healthy man had eaten only at Mcdonald's three times a day for 1 month. At the end of,that his weight rose from 70 kilos to 100 kilos! By the way, doctors examined his sugar level which had increased two times and he was in the first stage of diabetes! Besides, sometimes people do not have a choice to eat healthily. For example, there are schools in the US, where children have only fast food for the whole day. That leads to an increase in a number of students with overweight, and have heart disease and diabetes. Usually, their meal is free and it is included in the school payment, but if a student wants to have a healthy lunch, he or she needs to pay extra, while it has to be vice versa. To conclude, the issues connected with unhealthy food still take first place in a significant number of countries. The responsibility of it lays down on the government due to they usually do not really care about people ’s health. Personally, I hope that extra taxes on fast food will decrease its demand and popularity and people could think about their health more.