Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Technology is at a cutting edge in the modern world. Today many people suggest that computers should be introduced to schools and used for teaching, however the opponents hold a view that using computers in teaching will bring risks to the students. However, I agree with both of the opinions and the following essay will elaborate more on both topics. It is true that computers provide an abundance of activities to children as well as teachers. In the past teachers used to refer to books before they were teaching in a classroom and educators had to use the typical whiteboard methods to explain activities to children. Thus, with the introduction of these,devices the old methods will change and it will be easy for teachers to teach children in an effective and convenient way. As an example, today developed countries such as UK and Australia are using computers to teach in the classroom and students are using the maximum benefits of it. Hence, the programs used for teaching children will be less complex and all the resources will be stored in one machine where time will be saved. On the other hand, I believe that heavily relying on computers in teaching will affect the students, because the natural skills that educators have will fade off eventually when they try to overuse these gadgets. To exemplify, teachers will be unable to explain a certain science experiment in the future if they depend on automatic describing tools on computers. Therefore, students will eventually use computers for their studies rather than spending a few minutes in books. To conclude, I agree with both of the above mentions opinions, because even though computer brings numerous benefits for teachers and students there is a certain risk that both parties will have to face.