Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.Probably the most worrying threat to our planet at the present time is global warming. This essay will the reasons why this is occurring and discuss some possible solutions associated with it. To embark upon, there are several factors responsible for the rise in global warming. The first and foremost reason behind this is industrialisation that takes place in various developing nations owing to which factories produce emissions and exhaust fumes. Secondly, gases such as carbon dioxide trap heat from the sun which leads to the global temperature rise which affects the environment. For instance, with the rise in temperature melting of the polar ice caps started occurring due to human activities. So, industries and gases are the prominent factors that cause global warming. These issues can be lessened by certain measures. In order to reduce global warming, authorities should introduce laws to limit emissions from factories which prevent gasses to rise. Another main possible solution is that by reducing gases like carbon dioxide, the temperature would not increase which will not only prevent natural areas but also wild species of floral and fauna will be protected. In other words, by decreasing temperature number of wildlife species will be increased resulting in the increase of wildlife species on earth. Therefore, reducing temperature as well as gases can solve these issues. In conclusion, no doubt certain factors exist which are the root cause of these prominent issues in society. However, this can be overcome by collective steps by the state and individuals as well.