More and more people around the world are learning English as a second or foreign language, even in countries where it is not used in daily life. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

There is no denying that English is the most significant language in the world because of the globalization of the earth. Moreover, people who do not know to speak this language, try to learn as a second, even if they do not use it in their daily lives. The advantages of learning English outweigh the disadvantages around the world because of being used as a global language. The greatest advantage of being acquainted with English is that this helps people to find their occupations. In today's world, most employers have to learn it in societies whose mother tongue is not English. Because companies work not only with local factories but also with foreign companies. For example, when a mechanical engineer wants to work at a global company, he/she has to have a second language, especially English. Therefore, when people who have a job want to search for any information which is not found in local sources. On the other hand, the community starts to forget its own personality year by year. Nowadays, countless cafes' names and daily speaking words are English in people do not know it. For instance, in Turkey friends or colleagues write messages to each other, and they use foreign words next to Turkish sentences on social media, such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. In addition, even speaking numerous words can be heard effortlessly. As a result, society loses its personality without noticing. In conclusion, even though English is not used in daily life, as well as has problems for the community, because of the language of globalization, it is crucial for the country to work with another country.