Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In present days, the distribution of budgets either in art projects or public facilities is becoming a hot issue in modern society. I believe that governments should allocate more budgets on improving fundamental infrastructures. Advocates who support arts places such as galleries, museums, and theaters should be supported, believe that arts are vital in people’s lives, which enriched our mental spirit and aesthetic abilities. If there were more art places in a country, it would be more likely to conceive more artists and creators and increase the awareness of this country in the art sphere. There are, however, some drawbacks if too much attention is paid to this aspect. The government should be more aware of the fundamental construction rather than unnecessary projects. There are some significant factors that public infrastructures should be listed on primary agenda. Firstly, aspects such as the medical system, education, transportation, and others are essential for development. In other words, it is problematic to create artwork without a harmonious and safe circumstances. For instance, art and creation are the last agenda that the government would take into consideration for countries that suffered from wars and diseases all year. Moreover, public projects save more costs and time than art museums. It is common to spend more money and human power on art places due to more budgets of security requirements are requested. In conclusion, we can see that funds should be distributed more on public projects, and I believe that the benefits of this outweigh arts projects.