More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent times,scholars have observed to move to another country in order to receive tertiary education diplomas.For an abundance of them,it will be the preferred solution to achieve their purposes efficiently. Nevertheless,it can  be a destructive decision in their lives.I strongly agree with the idea that, studying overseas is a great opportunity and there are more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, receiving a qualification abroad might be a valid choice in the lives of individuals,which will gain a multitude of opportunities for them in the future.Being an owner of a foreign Bachelor's or Master's degree diploma opens many practical doors and assists in making useful connections.With them,individuals can easily move up the career ladder.To show an example,my close relative- mother received a Master's degree in the United States of America and after coming back she returned as a real professional in her field. Furthermore,she works in a well-paid company which respects and estimates its employees as it can be. Additionally,studying abroad is an excellent choice to immerse yourself in another culture,enrich your knowledge about the surrounding world and be a conscious human. On the other hand,being in a foreign country may lead to numerous consequences which will influence drastically the overall well-being of individuals.Living and studying far from their immediate family,who help them  in each situation in their life,and give useful suggestions and guidelines might be overwhelming for students. Subsequently,the mental health and psychological condition of their personality will suffer.A feeling of loneliness might lead to depression,anxiety and even thoughts and actions of committing suicide.As a piece of evidence,our tutor on medical science subject,who had studied abroad told us that he had  seen a majority of his friends,living in a dormitory who committed suicide. Additionally,every year we observe on TV news about foreign students who committ committed self-murder because of problems related to the environment of an unknown culture. To sum up,selecting a far-flung place to study in tertiary education might have both pros and cons. Due to possible gloomy consequences in students daily lives, it can be a bit sophisticated for them to deal with. However, job prospects and the possibility of making long-lasting and useful connections tip the scales to the advantage side which could be the reason why its positive sides take procedure over the downsides of studying in a foreign country.