Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some organizations leverage animal experiments to attain medical data and improve drugs. While some people think that making experiments on live animals leads them to pain and thus should be abolished, I argue that this strategy is an indispensable part of medical development and drug designs. We should recognize that animals often suffer from pain during these experiments, which is immoral and negative from the perspective of nature and the ecosystem. In the drug design phase, doctors or professors always choose a monkey as the object and conduct some ablation study on them due to the similarity between humans and monkeys. However, there is no doubt that animals should experience multi-rounds studies, and operators record their reactions. From the individual's aspect, doing activities like that seems to be unacceptable and immoral. From the natural aspect, large-scale animal experiments easily lead to species decreases and further degrade the balance and stability of the ecosystem. However, regardless of the above arguments, I consider that animal experiments are essential to the medical field and cannot be replaced by other alternatives. Firstly, since human organs have similar structures and functions to monkeys or other animals, researchers can receive relatively real results and data by looking at animals. In later phases, people can modify the structure of drugs in labs and adjust the dose of medication when they treat the patients. Meanwhile, despite the effectiveness, animal experiments also contain convenience and fewer investments. There are some examples that developed countries have mastered techniques that need not animals in medical studies, while they choose to not adopt this method due to its high consumption. In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be more negative to ban testing on animals for fair medical research until some cheap and effective alternatives have been developed.