In some countries, men and women are having children at later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development ? Do advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Numerous people believe that it is a wise decision to start a family when you get to a certain age. In comparison to past generations now individuals choose to have children later. The hectic pace of modern life and the development of feminism might affect this tendency. I consider that there are more benefits to this idea than drawbacks. The first reason, why people have changed their minds, that comes to my mind discussing this topic is that accent on career and modern temp of life have changed priorities in people's life. Now we believe that it is necessary to give our children the best that we can not only materialistically but emotionally as well and because of that, we choose to build our career first and of,course it takes some time. Secondly, with the development of a movement for equal rights for women now it is easier to figure out for ourselves whether is it actually what we want or what society tells us is normal to do. Some females decide to become child-free and not be judged by others. I strongly believe that the advantages of this decision although are not obvious but definitely outweigh the disadvantages. When we decide to start a family when we become mature we make it possible to bring up our children in a friendly and healthy family environment. Then the younger generation will be copying this style of nurturing and this will lead to improving culture in our society. However, there are drawbacks to this decision because while we become wise we also grow up and that means our body becomes weaker and more vulnerable, so it simply puts in danger both the mother and the child. To summarise I would like to say that besides obvious and valid disadvantages it is important to start a family only when you truly believe that you are ready to take this huge responsibility to bring up a child. It is better to wait than to hurry in a situation that could change your life significantly, that's why I believe that it is a sophisticated decision to make