Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been much medical research which uses animals as their subjects. Although it is helpful for finding the treatment for the disease, it is disputable whether using animals for an experiment is correct. In this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of it and the reasons why I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, it is necessary to confirm the efficiency and side effects of medicine before it is launched to the public to protect patients. As a result, medical experiments are critical and unplaceable. For instance, when the Covid-19 pandemic caused a considerable number of deaths all over the world, it was compelling to invent curative medicine and vaccine to save people. Therefore, many scientists had experimented many times to confirm the efficiency of vaccines by using hamsters. On the other hand, some people opine that it is cruel to sacrifice animals only for curing humans. Some animal rights supporters advocate that it is not moral to exploit other living beings only for human life expectancy. Finding a balance between animals ' rights and human medical development is essential. Nowadays, many organizations like Animal Wellness Action and the international communities have cooperated with each other to make rules related to the living environment of animals in labs and the management of the experimented animals, which is helpful to protect them. In conclusion, making use of animals for scientific research is inevitable and needed the authorities should make strict rules to prohibit unreasonable use.