The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether raising the cost of fossil fuel can find an optimal solution to the serious environmental issues we are currently facing globally. From my viewpoint, I would not consider myself an advocate of this notion. I believe that there are more effective approaches we can utilize to deal with the global surroundings problems. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the expanse of conventional energy sources is not an ideal solution to fight against this dire issue. People have an inelastic demand for oil, which means that even if the money needed to be used to buy it hikes up, citizens will still need to purchase it no matter what. For instance, in Viet nam, even though the government has recently made oil prices even higher, individuals still have to buy it as they need it to fulfill their basic needs. Hence, making the money needed for buying traditional sources of energy even higher is not an appropriate tactic to protect the environment. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the non-renewable power’s price is widely acknowledged, there are myriads of possible solutions we can use to improve the situation of the alarmingly polluted environment such as utilizing electric vehicles. Since they can both solve the basic demands and run on electricity which is not harmful to the air quality, these can be used as effective means to overcome this grave issue. For example, Vinfast, which is a well-known car’s make in Viet Nam, has released a wealth of automobiles that run on electricity. This does not only contribute to help ensure that the air quality is good but also meet the traveling needs of everyone in the society. Therefore, environmentally-friendly transportations that are powered by electricity should be put into use to deal with international pollution. In conclusion, overcoming the negative contamination of the surroundings does not attribute to the rise in oil prices as there are a large number of other options we can optimize to cope with it.