More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Most people are ready to spend money on some items by well-known brands that are known to make expensive and high-luxury products. Undoubtedly, they want to look classy and wear or use good quality products. In my opinion, it is a positive approach because humans tend to be good-looking and noticeable from others’ perspectives. Expensive eminent brands usually make new trends and always use high-quality materials in production. So people comfortably consume their products without hesitation in spending money. Those items boost consumers’ confidence because they can be differentiated from other low-quality or non-famous brands ’ goods and attract the attention of the public around a person who uses them. For example, a person who wears a dress from a luxury brand is easily recognized at the next meeting because of the brand’s influence on others the first time. Humans can be judged according to their appearance or environment at the first glance too. Items that they use daily or generally have a great impact on their life. If you want to be respected and loved by society, goods by such brands are the main factors that push it. People who have expensive cars, luxury apartments, trendy clothes and others have high self-esteem which affects their careers. For instance, if we look at successful women and men, most of them are customers of expensive brands. They can feel more self-assured and powerful, as a result, they explain their opinions or ideas freely and defend themselves in any argument. In conclusion, buying items from renowned brands that many people like have positive sides which influence humans’ personal life, career or relationships. Aside from those positive effects, it also makes them happy because they just love to consume luxurious, comfortable and dazzling things.