Some childern spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It seems that smartphones are used a lot during the day by some youngsters.Despite the fact that in the modern era nobody can live without technology,I feel it should be controlled by parents to not exceeds. This essay would discuss both positive and negative attitudes in the following. Some experts claim that using technology such as smartphones can cause positive effects on children.They can learn new information and improve their knowledge from the internet. In addition,they are able to know more about life. Moreover,they can chat with their friends on social networking and communicate with new individuals, hence they find more friends.The children can use smartphones as a device to play games in their free time,in which some of the games are useful to improve their skills. For instance,there is a game names piano,which can learn you how to play the piano in a simple method. On the other hand,some researches indicate smartphones can impact children's brain. Smartphones always send and receive signals,which can lead to influence children. Moreover, doctors believe that children using smartphones a lot of times have eye problems. Furthermore,they may waste their time and see unrelated things on it. In addition, parents say that smartphones have some effects on their mental. For example, there was a child being depressed as he used it a lot. To conclude, today children may use smartphones for many hours. However,Tome can be harmful to their health both physically and mentally.