The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is essential to increase the price of traditional energy such as fuel to resolve the world’s environment. In my opinion,I do not consider myself as an advocate of this statement. Obviously, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal tactic to solve the environment. To be particular,inelastic demand for oil because almost all vehicles run on gas. Even if the price of fuel increased exponentially, citizens still have a demand to buy. For example, in Viet Nam,though the governments have just hiked the fuel’s price, a bunch of residents still have a tendency to use the fuel’s energy for going to school and going to work. Moreover,it is a daily necessity for the habitants so increasing the fuel’s price makes no difference in decreasing the number of vehicle users. Hence, raising the gasoline's price is not the best effective way to deal with the problem of the environment. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues.In fact, a great number of electric vehicles which run on renewable energy do not give out greenhouse gas. For instance, Vinfast is one of the most popular car makers in Viet Nam which has an eco-friendly system. Furthermore, it not only meets the demand of the citizens but also does not cause harm to the air quality of the surroundings. Hence, using electric vehicles is one of the effective methods to reduce the amount of carbon footprint which can solve the environmental issue. To conclude, I disagree with the statement hiking the gasoline’s price to tackle the surrounding problem.