Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the heated debates is whether governments should allocate specific budgets for finding the possibility of life on other planets. This issue divides opinion between those who support such programs and those who consider them unimportant and a waste of money. This essay will discuss both points of view and give my own perspective. On one hand, the reason to allow spending money on searching for life on other planets is the Earth is ageing. As the Earth ages, its natural resources are depleting, and the damage to ecosystems is accelerating. For instance, deforestation and industrialization combined with natural processes are putting immense pressure on the planet. Consequently, the population around the world, especially the next generation, is threatened with not being able to survive. This highlights the awareness of some people to encourage states to allocate funds for exploring alternative solutions, including looking for life on other planets. On the other hand, instead of wasting public funding on gambling activities, some people believe government should use this precious money to tackle problems in the environment. There are numerous issues caused by environmental damage, such as drought, biodiversity loss, and climate change. For example, allocating funds for renewable energy or reforestation developments can significantly reduce carbon emissions and restore natural ecosystems. As a result, this will create sustainable solutions and enhance opportunities for future generations to thrive. In conclusion, in my opinion; the authorities should be more caring for the environment by pressing environmental issues, which directly affect the well-being of living beings. However, space research can still conducted as a means to expand knowledge for society.