More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, business meetings and training have started conducted online through digital mediums. It has a number of pros and some cons as well. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and conclude which side is heavier. On the one side, with the passage of time and advancement in the field of information technology, everything has become online whether it is the actual business dealing or discussion. Furthermore, since the rise of the covid pandemic, majority of the businesses have shifted to digital mediums to avoid physical contact. The main advantage that this scenario has helped people to stay safe at home without affecting their jobs. For instance, most companies have moved their work online from physical offices. This has helped them to keep their businesses running and avoid losses. Moreover, this work-from-home concept has saved a lot of expenses such as paying office building rent and transportation. On the other hand, the main disadvantage is that these professional meetups and training courses which are held over the internet are not useful in terms of personal growth. Face-to-face classes and discussions help youngsters to learn interpersonal skills and improve their personalities. For example, you cannot learn what to wear and how to sit while having a digital interaction. In addition, digital mediums are less effective for critical and persuasive arguments. It is impossible to understand the body language of the person on the other side while sitting in front of a screen. To conclude, there are many disadvantages to digital gatherings,and a lack of interpersonal skills is the primary one. But the ease of communication and less expensiveness of online meetings outweigh the disadvantages.