Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paternity is of paramount as important as maternity. there is an idea that women are solely responsible for making a decision about having a child or not, for this reason she is responsible for upbringing her child. I am completely disagreeing with this idea. I believe that both fathers and mothers are responsible for involving in decision making process of having a child or not. Because both of them will have their own duties in the breeding process. Additionally, parents should precisely consider the challenges which they may cope with after birth of their children, such as caring, financial and educational challenges. for example, if a couple cannot manage their budget and fulfill the basic amenities of their future child, they should both think and decide about it together. They should think about the peripheral aspects of their decision cooperatively. In addition, parents should share their tasks after bringing a child, because both are responsible for all peripheral issues of the new born child from birth to his or her adulthood. Also, governments should help in this case. Because, in some countries, just mothers have maternity leave for the period of pregnancy and a year after, and there is no paternity leave. Therefore, mostly mothers are solely responsible for the child than fathers. This time is difficult and overburden for mothers, as they should do all the task lonely. In order to help mothers, fathers should do their tasks and it is better to have paternity leave as well for caring the newborn baby. Also, for nurturing the child both impact on their children, so, they should consider this influence and try to cooperate with each other in bringing their children up. In conclusion, I believe that fatherhood and motherhood should be consider equally important. Both fathers and mothers are responsible from deciding to have child to upbringing and nurturing their child to adulthood. Governments also should help in this case by giving paternity leave to fathers.