It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in a countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that living in a city is advantageous, whilst others think that residing in the countryside has a good impact on people's lives. Although rural areas are less populated and can improve one's health, I firmly believe that living in an urban area is extremely significant. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To begin with, city life can provide better living standards for people. To elucidate further, almost all facilities are available in cities whereas the basic needs of the rural people can not be fulfilled such as electricity and water. For instance, a recent study held by a social worker has found that about 90.99% of the world's rural areas do not have direct access to water. In order to have the water they need to fetch it from wells. Hence, citizens in a city are living at ease. On the other hand, the countryside gives them good surroundings. In other words, small towns are not polluted as much as the city is so they have a better environment to live in. Furthermore, the population is also very little as more citizens are nowadays migrating to urban areas which means places are barely crowded. This helps them save a lot of time. For example, a recent graph has shown that it takes approximately 2 minutes are required to travel 4 km in the countryside while on the contrary 10 minutes are required to cover that distance in New York. In conclusion, according to my perspective, the style of living is better in cities. Therefore, people should move to urban areas so that they can fulfil their needs.