Stress is a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the fact in modern society that causes the stress and can reduce it.

One of the prominent issues in most communities of the globe is stress. Currently, there are different factors in the developed world. Some of them lead to stress while others can alleviate it. This essay will discuss the factors that lead to stress or may reduce it and will give a valid conclusion in the end. There are multiple sources from which stress originates in society. To begin with, one of the primary reasons is the increased workload which has resulted in a very busy daily schedule. People do not find any free time to participate in recreational activities which ultimately leads to mental stress. For example, individuals who are busy in their jobs round the clock mostly suffer from anxiety and depression. Moreover, in developing countries, poverty is another cause of mental stress. People with low socioeconomic backgrounds, can not manage to meet the demands of their families which gives birth to a stressful environment in the home. For instance, in India, a high percentage of the population lives below the poverty line and can not afford even to feed their children thus living a stressful life. Despite all this, there are some facts that can shrink stress in public life. To commence with, encouraging healthy activities like different sports, exercise and yoga control stress levels effectively. Government should invest time as well as money to promote these in the communities.To illustrate this, building counselling centres and gymnasiums should be the prime focus of stakeholders. Furthermore, it is the utmost duty of every government to control unemployment which will address the poverty issue very well thus leading to a fall in the stress level of the public. To sum up, although there are a variety of reasons that result in stress, nevertheless, solutions to most of these exist. In my opinion, hectic jobs and poverty are the two main sources of stress and these can be overcome with a healthy lifestyle and increasing opportunities for employment.