Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

This is undoubtable that in this modern era, people are doing more and more work in order to get extra pay.Here, the debate is that a new law is adopted by many nations to limit work hours as this can be benificial for health.I think that it is largely positive development, which will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, this law mainly adopted with a view to tackling health issues.To make it more clear, compition in every feild in increasing monotonously. Thus, many people try to work more in order to get extra pay and success, which may lead to physical as well as mental health issues. Therefore, putting limit on working hours is the only way to cope with medical problems. For example, the survey conducted by the Times Of India proven that after extenting working hours, ratio of patients struggling with mental health decreased drametically in the UK in 2017. Furthermore, this is benificial in many ways. Firstly, nowadays, people are becoming workoholic. If working hours could be extented upto a limit, than people may able to perform social responsibilities and spend leisure time with their families. This will increasing their bonding with families. Moreover, it will also reduce the unemployment ratio as recruiters have to appoint new employees for extra work. To cite an example, unemployment rate in the southern nations is the least as they recruited recruite employees for various shifts such as day, night, evening and so on. Owing to this, it is higher chance to get job for unemployee unemployment people. To sum up, the prime reason of extenting working hours is to only cope with increasing stress issue, which will be benificial for not only social prestige bou also for unemployed people.