Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is definitely true that modern youngsters have to endure more stress nowadays then their foregoers in the past. Since we live in a century of rapid technological development, we should be thankful and grateful to its opportunities but on the other hand, there has been a significant development in offspring’s emotions. This essay will extensively explain reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, there is a myriad of reasons for this dramatic change, one of them as I have already mentioned is advance technological advancement. This is primarily because in the past children were mostly playing outdoor games and the worst punishment for them was staying home all day long. However, the situation has changed and now our young ones are addicted to video games and social networks. Consequently, they are not leading social life. For instance, one recent study has indicated that emotion that result from playing video games has dramatically affected children’s mental health. Thus, it is eminent that the emotional health of modern young people is worse than of their ancestors at the same age. In addition, it is not a secret that education systems have changed for the worse more than for the better. A program became more saturated and despite it gives more knowledge, it also provokes stress in our young ones. The burden of daily school life, tons of homework contribute into emotional tension. Children are lack of free time, so in many cases they cannot dedicate quality time to their families or to their friends. For example, some students have to pull an all-nighter in order to read up for exams and to have excellent marks. Consequently, they have a lack of sleep and may not even eat during the day. In a nutshell, nowadays lives are totally tense and one of the reasons is the pace of life. A great number of people chasing a dream, get into a kind of competition and forget to rest. Awareness of what you are doing will help you to obtain success but only if you are able to endure significant stress.