Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Nowadays, the world faces a serious problem related to the overweight which affects most of the new generation and resulted in major issues. This essay will discuss both the main reasons and effects of this dilemma. In the beginning, obesity can result from many reasons, but we can focus on both: wrong eating behaviour and unhealthy lifestyle. Firstly, junk food threatens most of us today, eating meals full of fats and gluten will not give a strong body, in contrast to that, it will give a weak and overweight body. For example, old people used to eat healthy food and follow a restricted diet of vitamins; accordingly, our grandparents used to live a healthy life with less disease and fit bodies. Moreover, in the modern world, we have high technology and less human interaction; consequently, we use to move less and rest more; hence levels of exercise get lower and in order to that, we have a lazy attitude. For instance, If someone has to walk for a mile, instead he will choose to take a ride using a car, though we are suffering from low energy levels, which eventually resulted in obesity. Next, being overweight can have devastating effects, like Diabetes and heart disease or less productivity. Since fatty people used to feed themselves more fast food, their level of fat is increased, which normally will affect them by having serious diseases, and they will have to deal with it for a lifetime, For example, eating numerous amounts of sugar or eating a lot of fried chicken. Also, when someone is overweight, normally he will be lazy, not only in his body but also in his mind, and as a result of that, he will be less productive whether in school or at work. For example, more than one study states that teens of abnormal size give fewer scores in school than normal-size students. To conclude, obesity is a big problem that affects myriads of humans nowadays, it is mainly caused by wrong eating habits and less exercise and results in major diseases and lower production.