The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether raising the traditional energy’ cost can resolve the issue of the environment all over the world. In my point of view, I consider myself an advocate of this statement, I would contend that there are a bunch of effective solutions which can address the environment. Without a shadow of a doubt, growing the price of fuel is not the optimal tactic to handle the surrounding. Since every mode of transportation runs on gas, the fuel is necessary demand for citizens. Even if the price of fuel ever-increases, people still will buy it. For example, in VietNam, despite the authorities increasing the price of petrol, citizens still buy it owing to their needs on a daily basis. Hence, raising the petrol’s price is not the most efficient solution to protect the surrounding. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues such as utilizing hybrid vehicles. They run on renewable energy such as electricity, so they will not throw off the greenhouse gas and bring some hazardous impact on air quality. For example, Vinfast, which is a well-known car manufacturer in VietNam, possesses an environmentally-friendly gasoline vehicles system. Not only demand the travel needs of people but also dóe not degrade the air quality environment. Thus, hybrid vehicles should be one of the measures to reduce carbon footprint. To sum up, elevating the price of petrol does not play a paramount significant role in solving the universal environment. Besides, there is a myriad of other choices to address the problem.