The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative notion heating up a debate over whether the optimal tactic to solve the global environmental matter is to hike the cost of fuel. I would not regard myself as an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the cost of petroleum is not an ideal approach to dealing with the worldwide environment. Needless to say, because almost all vehicles run on gasoline, there is inelastic demand for oil. Therefore, even though the price of supply is ever-increasing, people still have an insatiable thirst for petrol. For instance, in Viet Nam, although the government has just raised the price of gasoline, citizens are in an unmoving rush to purchase gas because the great demand for going to work and to school is of daily essence. Increasing the price of fuel makes no difference in minimizing the utilization of vehicles. Hence, hiking the cost of gasoline is not an equivalent solution to protect the s. While the ineffective impact of the increase in fuel price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Obviously, if most electric vehicles run on renewable energy, they will not emit greenhouse gas and negatively affect the air quality of the environment. For example, Vinfast is a well-known car maker in Viet Nam which has an eco-friendly electric automobile system. Therefore, It meets the needs of people without adversely affecting the air quality. As a result, the use of electric vehicles is one of the most efficient solutions to reduce toxic exhaust fumes, which can protect the environment. To conclude, the efficacious remedy for environmental contamination should not be raising the price of petrol because there is a bunch of other choices that can handle the issue of environmental pollution such as using hybrid means of transport.