The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate about whether the best tactic to address the environmental global issue is to raise the fuel price. I do not consider myself an advocate of this idea. Firstly, without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal approach to deal with contaminated international problems. It is obvious to note that inelastic demand for oil, since almost all cross-border vehicles also run on gasoline. Moreover, even if the fuel cost is criminally expensive, citizens all around the world still demand an ever-increasing consumption. For example, recently in Vietnam, although the government prohibitively increased the price, residents still relentlessly purchase this product. On the grounds that going to work and school is an essential need for either adults or adolescents on a daily basis. Therefore, raising the fuel price is not an efficient method to resolve the contaminant problem. Secondly, while the ineffective impact of the increase in the price of fuel is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to cope with the environmental issues. To be specific, electric vehicles are powered by renewable energy registered from nature, which does not influence the air quality of the environment. For instance, Vinfast, which is a well-known car maker in Vietnam, has an eco-friendly system. In addition, it either meets the demand for the move of inhabitants or has a bad effect on the air quality of the contaminants. As a result, the use of electric vehicles is one of the effective solutions with a view to reducing carbon footprint, which can deal with the environmental problem. To sum up, it is not vital for the authorities to tackle the world’s contamination issue by increasing the fuel price. Instead, utilizing eco-friendly vehicles can be an effective choice to handle the environmental problem.