Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What is the benefit of travelling for the traveler?

Curiosity has been human nature for many centuries. Be it Christopher Columbus or Neal Armstrong curiosity has taken people to new places. The same curiosity still forces people to travel. Due to recent development in technology and advent of new means of travel this has become very easy. People after retirement save their money to see the world. Teenagers take time backpacking to new places and gathering new experiences. Since the advent of cars or trains travelling within countries became easier. For example, many religious people used to dream of visiting Vatican City. Now travelling to the Vatican City is very easy. In ancient times Silk Route from China to Europe was connected to carry the silk and spices to the other side of the world. People for centuries only had a hint of the taste of foreign cuisine. Now they travel to explore various cuisines. Due to global opportunities available people travel for work. A few countries such a China and India are blessed with more population while countries such as Australia and Europe have ageing population unable to carry their economy ahead. Many people travel for better life and opportunities to the developed world. As English is a global language, has become a whole lot easier now. The travelers learn a great deal from their new experiences. Traveling has become less expensive and faster. This is the number one reason. Another reason is that now more and more people have a disposable income. They can travel. Social media shows people the places visited by their friends and family and thus instills their curiosity. People are also traveling for work, education and business. To sum-up, new means of transport have made traveling easy. Those with curious and adventurous mind enjoy traveling. Traveling enriches people ’s lives with varied experiences.