The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether a hike in the fuel’s price is the best tactic to deal with the worldwide environmental issue. In my opinion, I would contend that I partially disagree with this statement.  It is obvious to note that raising the price of fuel is not the optimal method to save the environment. On account of inelastic demand for oil of human activities and almost all of the transportation they are using now are powered by gas. Moreover, even if the fuel prices are ever-increasing currently, people still decide to pay for it. For example in Vietnam, although the government just hiked the price of fuel a month ago, citizens still want to utilize gasoline since they need to go to work and go to school every day. So, the growth in the fuel prices makes no difference in the number of 4-wheeled vehicles used. While an ineffective influence of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely-acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address the environmental issues, such as taking advantage of electric hybrid vehicles. As they are powered by renewable energy, which does not release greenhouse gas so that the air quality of the environment can not be harmed. For instance, Vinfast should be cited as one of the most remarkable examples of car make in Vietnam because it has an environmentally-friendly car system. Not only does it meet the travel needs of people on a regular basis, but it also does not bring a negative impact on the air quality of the environment. Therefore, making use of electric means of transportation is one of the most effective ways to reduce the massive exhaust fumes, which can protect the environment well.