Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

The over-weight rate becomes popular in this day and age, which is seen as the most dangerous issue that people will face in the near future. This essay illustrates the motives that engender obesity and, its consequences on society. First of all, people do fewer activities compared to the past. Accordingly, the world become modern day by day which means people tend to depend mostly on devices such as computers and telephones. They spend hours per day looking at the screen and thereby, lack doing activities. If people did not do exercise fluently, the fat would be accumulated, contributing significantly to obesity rates. Secondly, the raising consumption of junk food by the whole society. In addition, people can not find time to cook and choose a healthy diet since these activities are always time-consuming. There are many consequences of intaking a lot of junk food. Several issues that relate to this such as high blood pressure and, cholesterol are prominently encountered in an obese person, which after all affects the whole family. Furthermore, the more obesity inside the body, the more laziness will increase, making people become lazy as well as tend to delay at work and thereby, contributing significantly to the decline in productivity. To summarize, there are numerous causes of obesity and, it has a notorious effect on society. However, few steps in the right direction may help us to spread vital awareness and, get control over extra weight gaining.