Marriages are bigger and more expansive nowadays than in the past. Do the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

It is easily observed that more money is spent on marriages now than before, as marriages are getting luxurious. According to the manner in which I view and value this phenomenon, it depends on what an individual thinks is more important. Thus, this essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this issue. To begin with, it is undeniable fact that a wedding day is one of the most special days that will last indelibly in both the bride's and the groom's memory. Therefore, it seems acceptable to spend more money than they normally do for the people who came to celebrate and themselves. For example, all the family members and friends who may have delayed or postponed another appointment are very likely to be fascinated by luxury dresses and suits as well as enjoy marvellous decoration and delicious food and dessert. If everything was boring and full of everyday stuff, they might regret making time for this. On the other hand, there is a significant disadvantage accruing from this issue. Firstly, a married couple who promised to spend the rest of their lives together should spend their money on investing in their mutual future such as savings or things they will probably make practical use of like cars or furniture. For instance, decorations that take a fortune are gone after the wedding day one way or another, which is not as useful as a good refrigerator they will use every day for the next 10 years. Hence, people should plan a marriage they can afford and would rather think about what else they can do in the future if they can save more. In conclusion, even though marriage is one of the most significant days in life, it seems like people tend to go overboard on the wedding budget. I believe that not only do the drawbacks to this trend overweigh the benefits but this trend also should not be preferred.