Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

sports are vital to the overall growth and development of any child. A few people argue that group sports are more favourable than individual activities in order to mould them for corporate life. I strongly support the statement and in this essay, I will elaborate on the same and discuss both views. On one hand, group games can develop certain qualities in children which are crucial for a job culture like teamwork, coordination among members, and planning. To illustrate this, during a football match, the team plans on the positioning and the roles of each player, and the team can only succeed if there is good coordination among the team. Thus, it clearly shows that a kid playing a team sport will learn and practice all these elements. On the other hand, for individual games, winning and losing in a game will depend on the effort put in by a single person. Furthermore, such individual activities help a child to be competitive and understand the significance of hard work. For Example, in order to succeed in a running race, runners put in a lot of hard work by practising day and night trying to be faster than the previous day. Hence, students who develop these traits will focus on competing with their peers and in some cases, they may not get along well with their colleagues. To conclude, youngsters grasp different types of qualities from both individual games and team games. However, team games are preferably beneficial to youngsters to prepare them for a job.