Nowadays, most information is available online, whereas in the past knowledge was used to be stored in books and on paper. Do you think the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that the internet provides universal access to a wide range of information to a whole society. Many people claim that there are many benefits to this, while others argue that it will pose an immense threat to society. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are many benefits of online information. Firstly, people are able to save time when it comes to search information on the Internet. They can find many things that they want, regardless of time and place, by using a mobile phone or a computer. Secondly, people do not need to set foot on campus to gain knowledge since there are plenty of pieces of information online. For instance, many schools organise online programs for students since the covid-19 pandemic happened and therefore it enables students to learn in a convenient way. On the other hand, the drawbacks of online information should not be overlooked. when people are able to post information online that means there is no guarantee about the quality. Accordingly, much fake news is able introduced across the Internet and thereby, making people refuse when it comes to choosing a trust page to read. Furthermore, information can be easily stolen by thieves since there are still a lot of security gaps on the Internet. In conclusion, despite the many risks of online information above, we still have reasons to believe the benefits of it will outweigh the drawbacks. Online information helps boost people's standards due to its convenience when searching for information.