Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 254 words.

According to the education system in the world, some schools demand students to learn only a limited number of subjects which are specialized. On the other hand, there are schools that allow students to study a myriad of subjects until they graduate. There are a plethora of reasons for controversy regarding the merits of both systems. I will discuss the advantages of both views and provide my opinion. Commence with, there are schools which allow the students to choose their major subjects and allow them to specialize in that particular field because studying numerous subjects for many years won’t benefit the children. Thus, when they reach the age they have mastered all subject areas, youngsters need to choose a specialization to study further. As an example, according to the education curriculum of Sri Lanka, every child needs to choose a subject material at the age of 15, it may be science, maths, political studies, etc. Hence, this will module the children for the future job market they desire to work in. On the other hand, the main reason some systems require children to study a comprehensive area of subjects because to make sure that when a student graduates he or she has the knowledge in every subject guide and they are prepared for college. However, this system is not practical enough to continue because having general knowledge in all subjects is fruitfulness since a wide array of topics won’t help the children to go far in life. As an example, students are not capable of graduating in every material they have to have fixed specialized subjects to focus on their goals. To conclude, I believe that youngsters should allow focusing on a limited range of subject guides rather than focusing on a vast area of subjects when they reach a certain age.