Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to globalisation, governments tend to fund professional sports and arts events in various ways.I totally disagree with this direction,they need to encourage the development of sports and art for school students. In this,essay we will highlight why it's a prominent issue with examples. In the beginning,children in any society are its future,so supporting schools in developing their physical and creative skills is very important. For instance,when you fundraise to raise a child in elementary school whom you find is talented in any kind of sports,will help gain accumulated talents that could change the country's future in the long term,like what happened in China in the late 60s,they supported students with all tools they need.As a, result we can all see the golden medals Chinese competitors collected in the 2020 Olympics. Furthermore,raising funds at an early age will save a lot of money and wasted energy for governments in the near future. For example, when you already built a capable contest whether in sports or arts,supporting him / her, later on, will not cost like when you support him in the early stages,and also he / she will give you better results when he / she is well based in childhood. In Addition,representing your nation in an international event will be an added value for governments when their contestant has been well supported since school, and will give him the motive to compete in the name of his / her country. In a nutshell,I agree that governments should support school students at an early age instead of burdening themselves and the taxpayers with spending only on useless arts and sports occasions, like Worldcup, the Olympics and other art events.