Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that volunteer work as a student is beneficial for them and the community as well. Consequently, they are supposed to do that in their past time. I strongly agree with that because students could learn new skills and their work will be helpful to community organisations. On the one hand, volunteering teaches valuable skills students wouldn’t be able to learn in a classroom. Examples of them include better communication, teamwork, creativity, problem-solving, and time management. Employers tend to look for candidates who have obtained skills in these areas. That could benefit them when they begin their job search. Students also create important connections that guide them to different career openings later in life. Contacts made through volunteering often lead to letters of recommendation, references, and help with finding job opportunities. For example, students who did community work have higher chances to find a job. On the other hand, volunteering is beneficial to maintain community service. Organizations are provided with cost-free service by their volunteers, which helps keep their operations running while saving money. As a result, charity institutions can help more people and better serve the local community. Moreover, they may spend more funds on people or animals in need. For instance, many charities organise donations in which all profit goes directly to noble purposes. In conclusion, community service opportunities offer many benefits to students, as well as to the communities they serve. Students can learn valuable skills, which are necessary for their future careers. Furthermore, community centres require additional help that contributes to better social service. Finally, I firmly support the idea of volunteering for teenagers.