Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is urged by some people that learning a foreign language is only one reason to go abroad and work while others believe that there are other reasons for someone who study a foreign language. In my opinion, I think that there is not only one reason for people should study a second language. On the one hand, there are people who take the view that most employers learn to be able to work in other countries. The most compelling reason for believing this is that they are able to get new job opportunities by studying other countries languages. For example, most youngsters who finished their academic education used to attend classes teaching foreign languages so that they want to get jobs in that foreign country. Therefore, nowadays people are exploring job vacancies and they decided to learn languages according to countries where there are many open positions for foreigners. However, I am of the view that people should study other languages due to the numerous benefits that they can achieve in their lives. The most convincing reason for believing this is that linguists can achieve many chances to get jobs both locally and globally. In addition, language is a key to opening the world to communicate with different people and different cultures not only to work but also to extend study in foreign countries. For instance, although, English is international langue, international students who want to extend their study in abroad need to sit for their language tests according to the countries in which they study. Furthermore, there will be a lot of changes in local for polyglots such as working as a trainer which is high-paid in language centres or as translators in the foreign embassy which is open in the local country. To sum up, although people tend to study other languages to work in another country, I believe that there are other reasons for people who should learn languages to achieve benefits in both local and foreign.