Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is apparent that mobile phone has become an indispensable thing for children. As a result of, they spend much time on their smartphones in daily life. From my point of views, this phenomenon has many negative effects. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined. To begin with, why many children have become addicted to the smartphone. One of major reason is various entertainments on a smartphone such as games, videos, and social medias. They can be appeal young generation to be addicted. Another reason is that parents in the modern world are quite busy with their duties, so they do not have time enough to take care of their children. Moreover, some parents do not have knowledge and realize about harmful of using mobile. As the reasons of this case, I personally think that it brings many drawbacks to children. Firstly, if children spent hours on their mobile over limit for long time, they may have many health problems such as not enough sleeping, eyes problem, and slow development. Furthermore, using smartphone over limit can cause children attention deficit and short memory as a result badly academic learning. Apart from that, children also have less relationship with others in the real world. To sum up, because of many entertainments on smartphone and lacking parental care are the reason of this phenomenon which can bring many negative effects to children like health problems, study problem, and relationship.