Nowadays the use of digital books has increased and use of paper books is on the decline. Do you agree or disagree

In the present day, advances in technology have led to the introduction of electronic books. Some have argued that people in today's world prefer to read digital books compared to printed books. I agree with this proposal, and this essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, nowadays information is easily accessible to the public. If you have an electronic device such as a smartphone and an internet connection, you can get information on a wide range of topics literally at your fingertips. Hence, people tend to download digital books from the Internet as it is very convenient. In addition, people can look for the information in a digital book with the use of search functions, helping them to locate the information that they want in a split second. Moreover, electronic books save a lot of space compared to paper books. For instance, we can store hundreds of thousands of digital books on a computer. On the other hand, a huge amount of bookshelves is required to accommodate paper books. Thus, increasing the use of digital books. Nevertheless, some people prefer to use printed books. For instance, older people are mostly not computer-literate, hence, they are more likely to read printed books. This also applies to people from rural areas as they usually do not have an access to the Internet. Also, some people enjoy the feeling of holding a physical book and flipping through the pages. Therefore, these groups of people are more likely to use paper books. In conclusion, I agree with this statement that digital books are more popular in today's world. Although some people prefer to read printed books, I believe that the use of electronic books has increased due to the convenience they bring.