Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is apparent that a mobile phone has become an indispensable thing for youngsters. As a result, they spend a significant amount of time in their daily lives on their smartphones. From my point of view, this phenomenon has many negative effects. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined. To begin with, consider why so many children are addicted to smartphones. One of the major reasons is the variety of entertainment options available on a smartphone such as games, videos, and social media. They have the ability to persuade the younger generation to get addicted. Another reason is that parents in the modern world are quite busy with their duties, so they do not have time enough to take care of their children. Moreover, some parents do not have the knowledge and realize the harmful of using mobile. As for the reasons for this case, I personally think that it brings many drawbacks to children. Firstly, if children spent hours on their mobile over the limit for a long time, they may have many health problems such as not enough sleep, eyes problem, and slow development. Furthermore, using smartphones over the limit can cause children attention deficit and short memory as a result badly academic learning. Apart from that, children also have fewer relationships with others in the real world. To sum up, many entertainments of smartphones and lacking parental care are the reason for this phenomenon it can bring many negative effects on children like health problems, study problems, and relationships.