A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people are of the opinion that a human value is based on their social position or prosperity, and the personalities such as kindness, honor and trust are no more necessary. While I agree with the idea that reputation and affluence are one of the best ways to recognize one person, I believe that inner values also play a pivotal role. There is a reason to believe that one’s worth depends on your social standing and wealth. The first obvious one is that they are two main attributes that we catch at the first sight, which helps us understand their characters without forming a personal connection. Moreover, people who have a high living standard reflect their abilities. For example, we respect and admire billionaires like Bill Gates for his hard work and talent which brought him to where he is today. We also follow politicians in hopes that they will lead us to a brighter future without an understanding of the behind the scenes. On the other hand, it is unfair to say that honor, kindness and trust are no longer valued in the context of this contemporary society. As a matter of fact, these values are the key to form your relationships, your romances and even business partnerships. These traits also inform our thoughts, words and actions that join hands in our development in the near future. For example, a person with the personality of integrity will never commit a crime or cheat on other people and tend to have a job as lawyer or policer. In conclusion, one’s reputation must be built by differance aspects such as their traits, social status and material possessions.