With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, new detrimental effects of the internet occur thanks to modern technology. There are many youngsters are affected by social media websites. Some believe that parents should impose restrictions on connecting to the internet for their children. I am inclined to believe that the best way to protect youngsters is by setting limits. Firstly, regulations on connecting to the internet should be set by parents because they are more conscious than minors. Clearly, minors do not completely know how they protect themselves from dangerous situations. For instance, when a child clicks on a website which includes numerous viruses, these software viruses obtain personal data. Then, your personal information, such as your ID number, address, bank number, etc., can fall into the hands of dangerous people. Secondly, many kids are directed by social media so restrictions should be put in place to prevent children from accessing all social media content. In the other words, social media consists of different types of content which are not only useful both also harmful for kids. For example, in Turkey, a child watched videos about superpowers, and he was easily influenced by them. Then, he thought that he has a special power such as flying. Then he jumped off the balcony to try flying. To conclude, many youngsters are exposed to a variety of risky scenarios because of easy access to the internet and social media platforms. Therefore, parents should restrict their kids' access to the internet. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of regulations on children's connection to the internet will increase over time.