Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays we are surrounded more than ever with technology, and robots are becoming more and more common in various types of scenarios. Of course, there are just about as many pros as cons to their presence in human lives, but overall I consider their role in human development to be very valuable. On the one hand, I do agree with the fact that these androids have been considered to contribute enormously to human development. They are great at performing repetitive functions, such as those involved in the production of different goods. They are also amazing at carrying out very detailed actions and can be seen now participating in a few select surgeries. Not only do they excel in many different responsibilities such as health care and production, but they also allow humans to focus on more complex and sensitive projects. For example, they are very good at practical work but aren't as effective when it comes to taking care of the elderly. This type of task requires a more empathetic and emotional approach, which remains a more distinctively human capability. Despite all the amazing work robots do, there are quite a few negative effects on society that must contemplated. To begin with, since these machines can execute simple duties originally performed by humans, they are gradually taking over people's positions, affecting the labour market drastically. For instance, it is becoming more and more common to see cashier-free checkout points in supermarkets all over the world. There is also a concern about safety-related efforts performed by bots. For example, in the industry of autonomous vehicles robots are given partial control of a vehicle that transports humans and must overcome a series of different obstacles to get to their destination. In my opinion, there is no doubt that they have still a lot to learn to be able to perform such complex human actions. In conclusion, while robots undoubtedly contribute significantly to human development, we must carefully navigate the potential drawbacks they pose. Striking a balance between embracing their positive impacts and mitigating negative consequences, such as job displacement, is crucial. Society must proactively manage the integration of robots into various sectors to ensure a harmonious coexistence, safeguarding both efficiency and human welfare.