It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is crucial for kids to learn how to make comparisons between right and wrong at an early age. More or less, punishment can be helpful because it forces them to take it seriously. But, the intensity and types of punishment are also important. To begin with, parents should know in what situation a punishment works better. In other words, there are some situations in which children do some dangerous actions that may hurt their peers or even animals. For example, when kids are playing together, one of them may push the other one. So, this action can bring bad results. In this position, parents should punish them and give them an alert by banning playing video games or buying their delicious snacks. In other cases, children throw stones at cats, birds, and other animals just for fun. Also, in this situation, parents can do some actions. As mentioned before, the types of punishment are really important. In the previous paragraph, those punishments are not physical but the intensity can be variable due to different situations. Some minor punishments such as waking up late, making too much noise in public places like hospitals or banks or bothering their classmates in schools. On the other hand, physical punishment is the old-fashioned method that parents and teachers used in the past. They slapped children or students to teach them what is right or wrong. This way could not work. Because it had an effect on children’s mood and made them depressed. In conclusion, people use different ways to teach kids to distinguish right and wrong. In my opinion, punishing is good but not physical. The punishment must alert kids to be cautious about their surroundings.