Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that should be more sport centres in order to reduce the public illnesses while others support that is necessary more changes to achieve this goal. This essay will attempt to explain why I completely agree with the implementation of sport facilities as a method to improve public well-being. On the one hand, it is well known that exercise has many benefits for the health and the more people practice, the best physical condition they will have. In addition, the existence of these types of facilities could help to the citizens to improve their abilities, however, the implementation of a sport facility will not have a direct impact on the inhabitants if they do not go. Governments should provide grants and funding to assume the cost of these facilities because otherwise many ordinary people will not be able to attend. Moreover, there should exists few regulations about the leisure time and work time to protect that all the population has time to go to these facilities in order to progress public health. For example, if a worker does not have time to arrive at the sports facility before closing time, could leave work early. On the other hand, there is a widespread belief that is related with the quantity of exercise people practice. It is a fact and researchers have proved that if people have an active life, the possibility of stroke is reduced by around 80%. For this reason, is a really good decision to install sport facilities not only in the capital cities and in the city centres, but also in all village and around the country to be able to improve the public health. For instance, if elderly inhabitants have sports building near their homes, they could go two or three times a week to maintain an active life To conclude, it is obvious that sports help to reduce the risk of illness such as stroke, but government should provide laws and regulations to encourage people to go to these facilities and to enjoy the benefits that these services could offer in order to improve public health.