Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up by single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

A stable parental environment is a pivotal element of a thriving and vibrant society that contributes to the nation's well-being. This essay elaborates on the causes of the prevalence of single-parent familiesand the effects derived from this circumstance. Firstly, there are increasing numbers of families with one parent, this situation can be explained by a change in the entrenched stereotype of society in marriage and divorce. Evidence is replete with cases which elucidate the current idea of marriage become trivialized which means that couples no longer think of their relationship as an eternal one. They regard their partnership as an evanescent contract which is just valid for a short period. This prevalence of divorce hindered people from thinking marriage as permanent value. Next, this social atmosphere will definitely affect children from single-parent families. For instance, according to the research conducted by experts from adolescent psychology, this widespread phenomenon will be no more peculiar case for the new generation and this generation possesses the high possibility of downplaying the meaning of love and family. Moreover, considering that it is more difficult for a single parent to take care of their kids compared to parents in a two-parent families, the responsibility of raising their children can become burdensome for them. To recapitulate, the more people circumvent from their responsibility of relationships the higher the rate of single-parent families increases. This social phenomenon can trigger some negative effects on growing children. Having strong responsibility for their decision-making resulting from their own choices plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and families in this ever-changing society.