Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many citizens believe that there should be more athletics centres in order to reduce public illnesses while others support that more changes are necessary to achieve this goal. This essay will attempt to explain why I completely agree with the implementation of sports facilities as a method to improve public well-being. On the one hand, it is well known that exercise has many benefits for health and the more people practise, the better their physical condition will be. In addition, the existence of these types of facilities could help the citizens to improve their abilities, however, the implementation of a sports facility will not have a direct impact on the inhabitants if they do not go. Governments should provide grants and funding to assume the cost of these services because otherwise many ordinary inhabitants will not be able to attend. Moreover, there should exist few regulations about leisure and work time to protect that all the population has occasion to go to these services in order to progress public well-being. For example, if a worker does not have time to arrive at the sports facility before closing, could leave work early. On the other hand, there is a widespread belief that is related to the number of exercise people practise. It is a fact and researchers have proved that if a community have an active life, the possibility of stroke is reduced by around 80%. For this reason, it is a really good decision to install sports facilities not only in the capital cities and in the city centres, but also in all villages and around the country to be able to improve public health. For instance, if elderly inhabitants have athletics buildings near their homes, they could go two or three times a week to maintain an active life To conclude, it is obvious that exercise helps to reduce the risk of illness such as stroke, but the government should provide laws and regulations to encourage the community to go to these buildings and to enjoy the benefits that these services could offer in order to improve public well-being.