Smoking tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among young people, with potentially serious effects on their health.

Smoking tobacco has been a popular culture among people since centuries ago. The tradition itself has a rich background history through the decades. However, It is becoming a worrying problem that more and more young people are being affected by smoking tobacco. It contributes to some serious health and financial issues among them. I believe there are several possible solutions for that. To take effective actions, we should first acknowledge what causes it to be popular among young men. A major reason for this is the lack of education on smoking taught at school. The education system teaches them that smoking is bad but the offspring are never taught why it is such an adverse habit. Also, they have been hugely influenced by media and films in a way that makes them have false impressions about smoking tobacco. What is more, the peer trend produces most smokers. In most cases, people start smoking because their friend or older child offered them cigarettes. Needless to say, it is common knowledge that smoking for a long period of time harms overall health by causing some serious illnesses. One of its main targets of the body is the lung and young people are even more susceptible to the consequences of smoking. Moreover, the habit itself also oppresses young adult financially. They are mostly dependent on their parents and by having a such bad habits, they usually face difficulties with their money. So what can we do about this? First of all, parents should try to improve their supervision of their kids. They should pay attention to the media their kids watch and what friends they have. Secondly, the rules over the media should be strict to some extent by reducing the number of appearances of smoking. Most importantly, schools must improve their education on health subjects by thoroughly teaching them how bad habits ruin their health. Though smoking tobacco is a part of our history, this shouldn’t be affecting our future generations. We can prevent our offspring from suffering chronic diseases by taking some effective number of actions.