International travel is becoming cheaper and counties are opening doors to more and more tourist do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Undoubtedly, in this modern era, a lot of modifications have taken place in this modern world. With this, international travel is becoming easier and cheaper for travellers. However, in the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the merits and demerits of the given statement. On the brighter side, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is that international tours will help to develop the infrastructure sector. To explain, when tourists visit a particular country they will spend a large amount of money on travelling which further the government will invest that income on a sort of things such as roads as well as the maintenance of old buildings. Moreover, travelling from one country to another also helps with cultural exchange. To illustrate, in India nearly 76 per cent of people from foreign countries visit annually to explore the Golden Temple which is the main attraction of the country and they commute with local people and get knowledge about the different religions or cultures while having a meal together in the Sikh shine. Hence, international travel is beneficial for the overall growth of the economy. On the darker side, there are a few disadvantages of tourism. First and foremost, it out detrimental impact on the environment because most non-residential people throw plastic waste on the beach side which is harmful to marine life and it also increases the level of air pollution because people travel from one place to another to explore and vehicles release harmful gases such as Co2 and other at an alarming rate. Secondly, sometimes tourists also harm the old buildings while doing some kind of drawing. Recently a group of foreigners spoiled the wall of the Red Fort with some waterproof colors and thus it led to disrespect for the country as well and they got a hard punishment for doing this from the local police. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages of international trips, yet advantages are more beneficial to improving the overall growth of the economy.