Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain people. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Nowadays, it is often argued that Television is considered an indispensable tool in our lives, although it may have more than one benefit, the main factors are information and entertainment. I completely agree with both views and this essay will explain this point of view. In the beginning, Tv is playing a vital role in reflecting what happens in the world effectively. Currently, there are myriad news channels which able to cover any special event professionally and timely. At the same time, we can not neglect the media's role as a source of information, for instance, a lot of informative documentary movies produced through professional agencies, and without any doubt, these films have been informed a lot of people around the globe. Talking about myself, I learnt a lot from these productions. In addition to the first idea, we consider Tv as a form of entertainment, today there are multiple international paid networks which produce and share their own work. For example, there is Netflix which is considered one of the most well-known networks in the modern world, and by giving space to such networks we are having an unlimited source of joy resulting from their shows.Talking about myself, I have membership in more than a known network and I see it deserve. To conclude, TV today performs many roles in an effective way, but it is obviously clear we are depending on it as a major source of news, information and entertainment, in my opinion, both of reasons are important and we cannot outweigh one over other.